This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.6
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Eric
    ca
    6.7
    16 February 2018
    Room nice & clean, but VERY NOISY
    * EXTREMELY NOISY sleep; I'm not a picky person or light sleeper and rarely write reviews, but this was over the top. They leave the alarm system on so every time someone enters the ALARM goes off WOOWOOWOO--not conducive to letting your guests sleep, and that's what they're paying for! Also very loud crashes all night long, perhaps from the closer mechanisms they put on the doors and the zero soundproofing in the house. * Had to prove wifi was included with my booking. * Not the property's fault but I got robbed (attempted) at gunpoint at the PLAYGROUND 10min walk down the road in daylight--don't walk alone. Will never return to this town.
    * Room was clean and fine (window doesn't open but at least there's a/c); bathroom was nice * Host was helpful * Price was good and it's on the bus route and close to the action
    Monika
    cz
    8.3
    30 January 2018
    we had to pay extra money for the internet
    Good location, it was very easy to get to Rodney Bay and Castries, kitchen available, nice staff
    mq
    8.8
    2 January 2018
    Feels like home apartment
    Nothing much.
    I liked Every thing about the property that was just what I was looking out for close enough to the Friday night street party, very peaceful environment, the apartment was cleaned everyday, the staff kept checking on us to see if everything was ok . It was great look forward on coming back even with more guest.
    Tomasz
    pl
    10
    11 December 2017
    Please add information how to get from Airport using public transport (buses) and cost of it.
    Richard
    lu
    10
    16 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cherise
    gb
    7.1
    3 November 2017
    Short buy sweet
    Had to pay extra for things like the internet which wasn’t great all the time, water, and using the telephone
    The location. It was very easy to get to Castries and Rodney Bay on the bus if you wish to explore as a local and without the airy stuff that comes with going via tours
    Racheal Nathan
    tt
    7.9
    25 August 2017
    great location...
    thy give u 1 prize an when u reach it another,no internet 1 small tv with very few channels, thy hv stove but u can't use it...steuuppsss
    that it's located in the heart of every thing..
    Jinelle
    tt
    9.2
    11 August 2017
    Certain things that was advertised on the website but wasn't in that apartment eg.hairdryer and iron.a also u had to pay for the wifi separately,and no courtesy phone to use.after the first day we didn't get anymore soapin the bathroom also they werevery scarce on the dish washing liquid sometimes we just used water.
    The location of the guest house.
    Annil
    tt
    7.5
    18 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mq
    5.0
    19 June 2017
    First and last time.
    Wifi is ridiculously expensive. I won't go back.
    Markus
    de
    9.2
    4 May 2017
    great stay at Rodney bay
    -
    very friendly staff
    makiba
    dm
    7.5
    18 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.6
    14 April 2017
    Tranquil stay in Gros Islet
    The hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming and their facilities were immaculately clean and cared for. There were lovely beaches within walking distance and it was in close proximity to Pigeon Island, as well as having public bus stops very nearby for trips to Rodney Bay and further afield.
    gb
    7.1
    25 February 2017
    was OK.
    lots of rules, big briefing on door lock, aircon, times,
    au
    8.3
    30 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thalita
    ch
    10
    18 January 2017
    thanks - will come back to this place
    here you are not a guest you are a friend
    Simon
    ca
    9.6
    15 January 2017
    Great place to sleep
    Nothing to say here. -simon
    Excellent place to stay. It's easy to feel like home with the friendly staff.
    Ukgirlsolotraveller
    gb
    7.5
    16 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chee
    au
    8.3
    15 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Graham
    gb
    8.8
    15 December 2016
    Value for money.
    Bathroom very small and cramped, needed retiling.
    Lots of space, nice balcony, comfy bed if a bit small, nice lounge area, clean. Close to night life in gros islet. Nb Gros Islet was friendly and safe as far as we could see, dogs a bit annoying though.
Loading reviews
Close